Part of the “Be Well” programs of Poverello is our cooking classes. Every Wednesday from 2-4:30pm in our Learning lunchroom we offer healthy cooking classes. Each class is designed to help make nutritious recipes with a different theme each week. These classes are taught by our in house chef. If you would like to participate in our classes, please contact our intake coordinator at intake@poverello.org or call 954-561-3663 ext 109

Class Name         Class Date      Time 2-4:30pm

Chopping Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Breakfast Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Lunch/Snacks Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Dinner Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Desserts Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Basic Cooking Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Chopping Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Breakfast Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Lunch/Snacks Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Dinner Wednesday, December 6, 2017

 

 

 

Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center shared a link.6 d ago
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center shared TED's video.3 w ago
Start a conversation with someone you don’t know...#LiveWellSFL
Poverello Live Well Center
TED
How to talk — and listen — to anyone, from Celeste Headlee:
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center3 w ago
To All of our Volunteer Providers, Volunteers, Staff, Community Partners, Funders and Program Participants, we're thankful for you! Have a Happy Thanksgiving!
4 y ago
  • 7
  • 2
4 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
5 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
5 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
5 y ago
  • 0
  • 1
5 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
1 w ago
Join us on Thursday Dec 14th from 8-10pm at Hunters Fort Lauderdale as 5 headlining comedians perform for the... https://t.co/CYbKPhymHd
1 w ago
Did you know that you can support Poverello by shopping on https://t.co/Vn82dx1MGR? It's simple, just click the link below,... https://t.co/YpcCFrKyLf
1 w ago
Each Monday Feeding South Florida drops off an abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables for our program... https://t.co/XXVi8g3IS8