Part of the “Be Well” programs of Poverello is our cooking classes. Every Wednesday from 2-4:30pm in our Learning lunchroom we offer healthy cooking classes. Each class is designed to help make nutritious recipes with a different theme each week. These classes are taught by our in house chef. If you would like to participate in our classes, please contact our intake coordinator at intake@poverello.org or call 954-561-3663 ext 109

Class Name         Class Date      Time 2-4:30pm

Chopping Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Breakfast Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Lunch/Snacks Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Dinner Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Desserts Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Basic Cooking Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Chopping Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Breakfast Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Lunch/Snacks Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Dinner Wednesday, December 6, 2017

 

 

 

Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center2 d ago
Feel free to contact us @ 954-563-1299 if you have any questions...
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center4 d ago
Those are some very tasty fruits.
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center5 d ago
Here is another post I found under Health Tips.
9 h ago
Greetings Hunger Fighters,
Tomorrow (Thursday 7/19) at Lucky’s Supermarket Café we are having an events committee meeting at 6pm. We are just 2 months from Bowling to Fight Hunger and we... https://t.co/4yhAdWaeeV
9 h ago
If you would like to participate but do not have a team, that's no problem. Just register as an individual and we will put you on a lane with other hunger fighters. Register today at https://t.co/hAqxbcSAAm https://t.co/zyTCFnaPr6
14 h ago
Greetings Hunger Fighters,
Tomorrow (Thursday 7/19) at Lucky’s Supermarket Café we are having an events committee meeting at 6pm. We are just 2 months from Bowling to Fight Hunger and we have several kick off... https://t.co/SX1LS8eBPd