Part of the “Be Well” programs of Poverello is our cooking classes. Every Wednesday from 2-4:30pm in our Learning lunchroom we offer healthy cooking classes. Each class is designed to help make nutritious recipes with a different theme each week. These classes are taught by our Nutritionist and in house chef. If you would like to participate in our classes, please contact our intake coordinator at intake@poverello.org or call 954-561-3663 ext 109

Class Name         Class Date      Time 2:30-4pm

Dinner                 Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Desserts              Wednesday, June 21, 2017

 

Basic Cooking     Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Chopping             Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Breakfast             Wednesday, July 13, 2107

Lunch/Snacks    Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Dinner                 Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Desserts              Wednesday, August 2, 2017

 

Basic Cooking     Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Chopping             Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Breakfast             Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Lunch/Snacks    Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Dinner                 Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Desserts              Wednesday, September 13, 2017

 

Basic Cooking     Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Chopping             Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Breakfast             Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Lunch/Snacks    Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Dinner                 Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Desserts              Wednesday, October 25, 2017

 

Basic Cooking     Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Chopping             Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Breakfast             Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Lunch/Snacks     Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Dinner                 Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Desserts              Wednesday, December 6, 2017

4 d ago
America’s new tobacco crisis: The rich stopped smoking, the poor didn’t - The Washington Post https://t.co/eRJXMenzE0
1 w ago
Each day, two people die in Broward County from Opioid Overdose. If you or someone you love is addicted, call 211 https://t.co/PtRoLbXLcs
3 w ago
Use your annual checkup to do all screenings Mom of Newborn Twins Dies a Week After Breast Cancer Diagnosis - People https://t.co/LiEthAcrwW
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center shared Wilton Live's video.1 w ago
Heros amoung us!
Poverello Live Well Center
Wilton Live
This Saturday is Wilton Manors Stonewall Pride Event! Everyone has their own story. Show up and be proud of yours! Stonewall National Museum - Wilton Manors GalleryStonewall National Museum & ArchivesWilton Manors Stonewall Parade & Festival Page Wilton Manors, Florida Wilton Manors Stonewall Pride Parade Wilton Manors Entertainment Group Inc Shawn Palacious My Big Funny Peter Peter C Bisuito Sunshine Cathedral
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center shared your post.4 w ago
Poverello Live Well Center
Poverello Live Well Center updated their cover photo.1 mth ago
3 y ago
  • 6
  • 1
3 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
4 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
4 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
4 y ago
  • 0
  • 1
4 y ago
  • 2
  • 0
6 h ago
Revival Pool Party July 1st 1-5pm
This is going to be one HOT pool party. We have the amazing DJ David Knapp... https://t.co/AWjZoE9GLt